Skip to content
4 May 2013 / rubytheblacklabrador

The David Jones’ chicken – Part 1

Fast asleep with an enormous belly

Fast asleep with an enormous belly

Spectacular day.  Started off as a normal, run of the mill walk.  The usual smells and minor bits of excitement.  Entering the main dog area I caught a waft of something exquisite and raced over to a small group of people setting out a picnic.

Snaffled a large heavy plastic bag and raced off under the Port Jackson figs where no one could get me.  Gobbled everything down in a few quick gulps although it was hard to get a really good taste of anything.

Raced back to the picnic where I could hear my owner apologising and the picnickers shouting ‘But it was a David Jones chicken.  An organic David Jones’ chicken!’ over and over.  Out of the corner of my eye I saw money being exchanged and then I was roughly leashed and led away.

Spent all day with a full belly luxuriating on the sofa.

Happy days!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. tinywhitecottage / May 4 2013 8:32 am

    I just saw this photograph and HAD to look! This could be my dog fast asleep on our sofa! Spittin’ image! Mine is a boy though… 🙂 I really like your blog!

    • rubytheblacklabrador / May 4 2013 8:58 am

      They are gorgeous looking dogs aren’t they? I find it hard to take colour photos of Ruby so settled with b+w. This blog has some great tips on photographing black dogs.

Leave a Reply

