Skip to content
7 May 2013 / rubytheblacklabrador

The David Jones’ chicken – Part 2

Classic pattern from David Jones

Classic pattern from David Jones

Hello, Ruby’s owner here – today, three days after the chicken incident, Ruby struggled to do a poo on her morning walk.

I wandered into the long grass and caught sight of a tiny piece of  black and white hounds tooth check. It was the end of the plastic David Jones bag she had devoured, along with the roast chicken. Carefully extricated it (with a clean poo bag over my hand) to lots of licking from an obviously relieved dog.

All things do pass (eventually).

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. tinywhitecottage / May 7 2013 11:46 am

    Oh no!!! Sorry but….LOL!

    • rubytheblacklabrador / May 7 2013 1:27 pm

      I know, not something I ever thought I’d be doing. I think doing this blog is helping me regain my sense of humour with Ruby.

Leave a Reply

