Skip to content
22 May 2013 / rubytheblacklabrador

Red toenails

Setting a trend

Setting a trend

Rather overcast and forecast rain today which will make muddy puddling even more fun tomorrow.

Bumped into Charlie (chocolate-brown, very fit labrador) today and she cheered up the grey morning with her gorgeous red toenails.  Charlie ran round the whole 8km park track carrying a 1.5 metre tree trunk.

Just proves you can be adventurous, active, and feminine even if you’re a labrador.

Note: This is the first colour photo on my blog – but I think it’s worth departing from b+w in special cases like these.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. dianaslack / May 22 2013 7:02 pm

    I am in need of another pedicure after I walked back along the pavements – murder to the nails… Lovely to catch up
    Charlie x

    • rubytheblacklabrador / May 22 2013 10:37 pm

      Also discovered I quite like the taste of nail polish…so probably no red nails for me.

  2. Booksphotographsandartwork / May 25 2013 2:07 pm

    Beautiful! I so wish my Darla and Luna would let me paint their toenails. I would paint them pink. But I am not allowed to touch them. I might get my face bit off! Yes really, I know it’s shocking isn’t it. I can’t even say the word toenail in front of them.

    • rubytheblacklabrador / May 25 2013 4:46 pm

      My sister painted mine again today with a lovely turquoise colour but I just licked it all off – rather sticky and very smelly. I think she may try again when I’m asleep!

Leave a Reply

