Skip to content
7 June 2013 / rubytheblacklabrador

Bonjour Ruby

Promise to stay inside the circle from now on...

Promise to stay inside the circle from now on…

One lonely french baguette lay discarded in the gutter.  A cheeky black labrador grabbed it and sprinted off, ignoring the calls of her owner and the excited ‘share it with me’ barks of other dogs.  She ripped it into shreds under the low hanging fig tree and ate the whole thing.

Belly full, she found a blue circle marked on the grass and sat down, awaiting instructions.  Owner too busy laughing (for once) to castigate, so Ruby got off scot-free.

12 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. fozziemum / Jun 7 2013 3:52 pm

    Oh Ruby …you are truly easy to forgive..the Labrastomach..tis unfillable! 🙂

    • rubytheblacklabrador / Jun 7 2013 4:07 pm

      Thank you. I’m happy you understand there is a missing link between my stomach and brain…

      • fozziemum / Jun 7 2013 6:42 pm

        Absolutely!! 🙂

      • rubytheblacklabrador / Jun 7 2013 6:52 pm

        Finally – someone who understands me.

      • fozziemum / Jun 7 2013 6:54 pm

        Ruby…Forrest T.S.Green is lab xstaffy..staffy grin….labrastomach….yes tis a eating machine..and a rolling in the wet grass machine and eating..again 🙂

      • rubytheblacklabrador / Jun 7 2013 6:56 pm

        Golly – what a combination – looks like you got all the bad traits of the lab!

      • fozziemum / Jun 7 2013 6:58 pm

        Hahahahahaha yep..and all the gorgeous ones too 🙂

  2. bertieandme / Jun 7 2013 6:19 pm

    Hi Ruby. Thanks for visiting our blog, glad you liked my Canine Confessions. You’re much better behaved than me – Mum tried to train me but I just ignored her and after 12 months she finally gave up 😉 I liked your post on food – it’s given me some ideas of gutter-food I really must look out for!

    • rubytheblacklabrador / Jun 7 2013 6:50 pm

      I did like your posts. Tell your mum to keep trying with the training. That way you’ll get lots of treats and then when training’s over you can just ignore her!

  3. bertieandme / Jun 7 2013 6:20 pm

    Oh, and I forgot to say that my Mum thinks your photos are fab 🙂

    • rubytheblacklabrador / Jun 7 2013 6:51 pm

      Thanks – I think I’m pretty special. Most photos are just taken with an iphone and then converted into B+W, no touch ups necessary.

Trackbacks

  1. Dog Astrology | Sonel's Corner

Leave a Reply

