Skip to content
14 June 2013 / rubytheblacklabrador

My favourite spot

Watching the world go by

Watching the world go by

We social butterfly labradors don’t like to miss out on anything.  My favourite activity at home when I’m awake is lazing on the cool tiles of the front porch watching out for cats fiends and begging pats off passersby with my sad puppy dog face.  People take pity on my poor neglected state so I get lots of attention, squeaky-voiced kind words and the odd tummy rub.  Heaven!

16 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. fozziemum / Jun 14 2013 7:00 pm

    Oh what a cutey pie…heres a big hug from us 🙂

  2. Sonel / Jun 14 2013 7:20 pm

    hehe, oh that you can do so well, don’t you Ruby. Yes, Simba have that same attitude, especially when his daddy comes home after work. Then he barks and complains that he’s been mistreated, that he had no treats and that mommy gave him no attention whatsovever. 😆

    • rubytheblacklabrador / Jun 14 2013 7:25 pm

      They’re hopeless aren’t they. Ruby gets huge tummy rubs when the pedant in the kitchen gets home and she looks over to me as if to say ‘you don’t give me this much love’!

      • Sonel / Jun 14 2013 10:00 pm

        Whahahahah! Totally! Simba does the same when he lies with hubby and when he gets a rub, he looks at me with that : “See, HE gives me lots of love and attention!” and I can just laugh. They are so precious and that is why we forgive them for that. LOL!

      • rubytheblacklabrador / Jun 14 2013 10:07 pm

        I agree they are very precious and in a way they teach us how to live our own lives – spontaneous and chock full of tummy rubs.

      • Sonel / Jun 14 2013 10:27 pm

        That is a fact. We can certainly learn a lot from them but I must say, if I have to do what Simba do at this moment I won’t get anything done..hahahahaha. It’s a bit chilly here so he is sleeping under the covers. LOL!

  3. Elsa Primal Pooch / Jun 14 2013 8:48 pm

    Those bipeds sure are suckers for sad labrador eyes.

  4. pjdonna / Jun 14 2013 11:07 pm

    Awww… That’s truly a sad face.

  5. susank456 / Jun 15 2013 5:26 am

    I don’t know anybody that can pass a lab and not pet them. Labs are just too adorable.

  6. labradorkay / Jun 15 2013 6:23 am

    Bea…uti…ful! 😀

Leave a Reply

