Skip to content
23 June 2013 / rubytheblacklabrador

The Versatile Blogger Award – hooray!

versatilebloggeraward

Big drum roll please  – thank you very very much to We live in a flat for nominating Ruby’s blog for this award. Do swing by and read about their life in Singapore with their dog Donna – innovative, often vv funny posts and fab photos.  They are urrently stuck indoors due to smog so would very much any cyber visitors.

The rules are:

  • Add The Versatile Blogger Award photo on a blog post
  • Thank the person who presented you with the award and link back to him or her in your post. 
  • Share Seven Things about yourself
  • Pass the award along to 15 favourite bloggers. Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know about the award

Seven things about myself (me not Ruby):

  1. I’m originally from England – just came for a holiday and am still here 22 years later but really miss the seasons
  2. I live in the oldest part of Sydney in a heritage listed Victorian suburb (reminds me of London and I love wandering the streets)
  3. Most of my very small back garden is a veggie patch (off limits to Ruby she has a small patch of grass in the corner)
  4. I love cooking with really fresh, quality ingredients
  5. I’m now officially the shortest person in my family (apart from Ruby)
  6. My favourite coffee is a very short macchiato
  7. I play the piano and the bassoon

My nominations:

I really enjoy the blogs I’ve nominated but don’t want to inconvenience you at all so please feel free to follow all/some/none of the above rules.  You are:

Sonel’s corner – wise words and brilliant photography from a country blessed with light

Baily boat cat – adventures on the high seas with a life jacket wearing cat

Views from a small island – a reminder of a childhood in England

A conversation with Moo – craft, photos and a dog called Moo

The sundog drift – gorgeous photos in animal heaven

London eats – Great food from a great city

The Joken chronicles – Renovations and advice on restoring a home

Diplomatic Dog – life in the architectural jungle that is Astana, Kazakhstan

A small insight – can’t go past the macaron recipe

2 Brown Dogs – Ruby’s favourite champion retrievers

The moonlight baker – inspiration for scrummy food

Fozzie.m – life in the Australian bush

12 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. weliveinaflat / Jun 23 2013 11:46 am

    oooo… thank you for the kind words about us!! Your story reminded me of the lonely planet founders who were English and ended up in Australia by the end of their travels 😛 Off to check out the nominees! Hope you enjoy that coffee today 😉

  2. Sonel / Jun 23 2013 3:28 pm

    Congrats on the award. Well deserved for sure and thank you so much for thinking of me as well and for the lovely compliment. Much appreciated hon. 😀 *big hugs*

    • rubytheblacklabrador / Jun 23 2013 3:41 pm

      You deserve it – love the photography, you have a great eye 🙂

      • Sonel / Jun 23 2013 4:28 pm

        So glad you think so sweetness and thanks for the great compliment and I am glad I found your blog as I love so much reading about Ruby’s adventures. 😀
        As you know I am not really into the “awards” thingy but I did put it up on my “Awards/Tag Free” page to show how much I appreciate your love and kindness. Thanks again. 😀 *big hugs*

  3. Long Life Cats and Dogs / Jun 23 2013 11:21 pm

    Hmm, if Ruby were to stand on her hind legs, would she still be shorter than you 🙂

    • rubytheblacklabrador / Jun 24 2013 12:57 pm

      Mmmm – good point…probably not. So sadly I’m definitely the shortest in the family!

  4. Clowie / Jun 24 2013 12:56 am

    Congratulations on your award!

  5. 2browndawgs / Jun 24 2013 10:11 am

    Congrats on your award! Thank you so much for nominating us. We think it is cool that you have a garden and play the bassoon. 🙂

    We are always behind acknowledging awards, so please be patient with us. We hope to get something up soon.

    the brown dawgs

    • rubytheblacklabrador / Jun 24 2013 12:54 pm

      You’re very welcome – I love your posts and am in awe of your dog training skills (and the clever dawgs) 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. 6 Awards 9 Puppies and a Mama | The Sundog Drift

Leave a Reply

