Skip to content
8 July 2013 / rubytheblacklabrador

The last walk

20130705-205558.jpg
Home beckons now but had a fantastic week at the beach.  The best things were:

  • Chasing seagulls and willy wagtails
  • Licking left over ice cream from the pavement
  • Finding new types of dead wildlife
  • Learning to fetch balls in the sea
  • Building up my leg muscles walking in the soft sand
  • The freedom of no walking on lead

I didn’t like the at least twice daily cold showers and rabbits, which were too speedy to catch.  All in all it was great to spend time with all my family and experience new smells and scenery.  Can’t wait to go back!

19 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. fozziemum / Jul 8 2013 1:19 pm

    Sounds like you had a great time Ruby…Forrest agrees about the rabbits…he was chasing his toy yesterday until……..gone in 60 seconds…but the rabbit was too fast even though Forrest looked like a blur! glad you got some dead stuff perfume to wear on your holidays 😉
    Fozziemum x

    • rubytheblacklabrador / Jul 8 2013 1:27 pm

      Yes those things move sooo fast! Had a final, final shampoo to get rid of smells but I still smell nice 🙂

      • fozziemum / Jul 8 2013 1:50 pm

        I bet you do Ruby! lucky the humans can’t smeel the ingrained pong of dead treats!! 🙂

      • rubytheblacklabrador / Jul 8 2013 3:04 pm

        But I think they can!!!

      • fozziemum / Jul 8 2013 3:56 pm

        🙂

  2. grandmasmad3ringcircus / Jul 8 2013 2:15 pm

    Sounds like a wonderful vacation! But the best
    part for me is always getting back home.

    • rubytheblacklabrador / Jul 8 2013 7:32 pm

      Yes it was such fun and I’m happy to be back in my own bed with me own smells and being queen of the castle 🙂

  3. Sonel / Jul 8 2013 4:38 pm

    What a lovely photo indeed and yes, I bet your miss your home Ruby. Vacations are nice but home is the best place to be. 😀

    • rubytheblacklabrador / Jul 8 2013 4:56 pm

      Yes have enjoyed the trip home (head hanging out of the car window) and am now flopped on my bed 🙂

      • Sonel / Jul 8 2013 6:07 pm

        Nothing better than hanging that head out and catching the breeze Ruby and enjoy the flopping. 😀 *hugs*

      • rubytheblacklabrador / Jul 8 2013 7:05 pm

        Thanks will do 🙂

  4. Elsa Primal Pooch / Jul 8 2013 4:51 pm

    Sounds like a lot of fun.I asked my people about going on a holiday. They said my life is one long holiday!

  5. weliveinaflat / Jul 8 2013 6:31 pm

    I hope the showers don’t dry out your skin too much! Sorry your holiday is coming to an end 😦

  6. lisatenzindolma / Jul 9 2013 4:47 am

    Wonderful! 🙂

  7. 2 brown dawgs / Jul 9 2013 11:10 am

    Sounds like you had a wonderful trip.

Leave a Reply

