Skip to content
5 August 2013 / rubytheblacklabrador

Great wall of Ruby

IMG_1729_2

In order to avoid my customary Monday morning snackage on left over picnic food, I spent a lot of time on this sandstone wall today.

Owner made me: jump up and down on it, run along the length of it, sit on it, stand on it and jump over it. Β It’s the wall of a summertime open air cinema and the grass is always full of popcorn and movie-goer delicacies. Β Sadly it’s winter so I had to work hard for my treats today.

33 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kuruk / Aug 5 2013 1:48 pm

    That’s a lot of good exercise Ruby! Sounds like fun toooowooowooooooo, Ku

  2. 1st World Dog / Aug 5 2013 2:59 pm

    That sounds like training rather than a walk Ruby…. I hope owner was providing treats with all those sits, walks, jumps. I sometimes get made to randomly do sits, drops, stands when we are out for our morning walks but I know there are always treats in the jacket pocket.

  3. weliveinaflat / Aug 5 2013 3:09 pm

    good job! well done πŸ™‚ walls are awesome!

    • rubytheblacklabrador / Aug 5 2013 5:22 pm

      Yes they are. Plus the view from up here is great:)

      • weliveinaflat / Aug 5 2013 7:06 pm

        Just opened up the image bigger to look, since i first saw the picture on mobile. Love her expression πŸ˜›

      • rubytheblacklabrador / Aug 5 2013 7:26 pm

        Am still playing around with the image sizing myself too!

  4. suzie81 / Aug 5 2013 3:31 pm

    Beautiful photograph!!!

  5. fozziemum / Aug 5 2013 4:25 pm

    You had to work for treats!! what is the world coming to heheh..birthday soon though Ruby!! Forresr has his tomorrow and I promise he will have treats for all πŸ™‚
    Big hugs Fozziemum xx

    • rubytheblacklabrador / Aug 5 2013 5:24 pm

      My supplementary snacking counts as treats. I’m getting excited about the 7th can’t wait to open my pressies!

      • fozziemum / Aug 5 2013 7:17 pm

        Well Ruby you must get mum to send a pic of you so you can join in Forrests fun tomorrow! birthdays are exciting πŸ™‚

      • rubytheblacklabrador / Aug 5 2013 7:27 pm

        ok will do πŸ™‚

      • fozziemum / Aug 5 2013 8:40 pm

        woo hoo πŸ™‚

  6. easyweimaraner / Aug 5 2013 5:39 pm

    Please wait for me on this wall, I will come for this giant “all-you-can-eat” party, I’ll bet we will find even burgers in the grass!

    • rubytheblacklabrador / Aug 5 2013 6:56 pm

      I will but the films don’t start again til November…There are rich pickings definitely, although this year I snaffled half a packet of jelly snakes and got into awful problems with them wrapped around my teeth πŸ™‚

      • easyweimaraner / Aug 5 2013 7:10 pm

        Pheew – then I have enough time to come over with my rubber dinghy :o) jelly pets are evil creatures – once one stuck on my ear and I need hours to remove and eat it.

      • rubytheblacklabrador / Aug 5 2013 8:10 pm

        Do you need directions?

      • easyweimaraner / Aug 5 2013 11:54 pm

        I have my gps from the elephant skate – it’s from 2010 – I hope we had no continental plate changing since … or had we?

      • rubytheblacklabrador / Aug 6 2013 11:32 am

        Mayeb you should try teleporting…

  7. susank456 / Aug 5 2013 5:44 pm

    Charlie and Orso have to do stupid pet tricks too, like jump up on a concrete bench and sit pretty. They do it and just roll their eyes at me.

  8. Sonel / Aug 5 2013 8:05 pm

    You look like a beautiful statue there Ruby. I am sure the treats was worth it. Charlie can be glad it wasn’t me. I’d just sit and stare at her with blank eyes. LOL!

    • rubytheblacklabrador / Aug 5 2013 8:09 pm

      She is a very stable dog when she stands still and we’d already walked 8km round the park so by then she was pretty chilled (and hungry!) Easy subject to take photos of πŸ™‚

  9. Misaki / Aug 6 2013 12:48 am

    Shame there was no popcorn for you, but sounds like you had a good time anyway

  10. ScottieMom / Aug 6 2013 11:56 am

    Great photo, Ruby! Much love, The Scottie Mom.

    • rubytheblacklabrador / Aug 6 2013 7:35 pm

      Thanks Scottie Mom – I enjoyed skipping up and down the wall – so long as I got treats πŸ™‚

  11. 2browndawgs / Aug 7 2013 10:34 am

    Shame about the lack of snacks.

  12. Booksphotographsandartwork / Aug 9 2013 11:02 am

    Whaa haaaaaaa that is so funny. Sorry Ruby but you do deserve it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

