Skip to content
19 May 2013 / rubytheblacklabrador

Liebster Award for Ruby the black labrador

liebster-blog-award-1024x566

This week my blog was nominated for a Liebster Award – a travelling award awarded to new bloggers with less than 200 followers. Those nominated then pass the award on to 11 other bloggers (or as many as they can find) who also have less than 200 followers.

I was nominated by We live in a flat.  Thank you very much!

Along with the nomination, there are a few rules I have to follow within this post.

THE RULES:

  1. Post eleven facts about yourself.
  2. Answer the questions the tagger has set for you and create eleven questions for people you’ve nominated.
  3. Choose eleven people (with fewer than 200 followers) (or as many as you can find) to give this award to and link them in your post.
  4. Go to their page and tell them.
  5. Remember, no tag backs.

11 FACTS YOU MAY NOT KNOW ABOUT ME (Ruby speaking):

  1.  I have about 6 permanent white hairs in my black shiny coat
  2.  I love eating anything dead or smelly
  3.  I sometimes get walked on a long 3 metre lead if I’ve been naughty over successive days
  4.  I spend most afternoons on the verandah of our house waiting for passersby to pat me because I am so unloved
  5.  I think all prams have food in the bottom of them
  6.  I love small children because they = food
  7.  I like chasing ride on tractors and lawnmowers
  8.  I love rubbing the side of my body on any rough surface
  9.  I love chewing on old socks from the clean laundry basket
  10.  I am constantly hungry and on the search for food
  11.  I remember everything

QUESTIONS FROM WE LIVE IN A FLAT:

  1. How did you meet your dog? We met Ruby at a labrador breeder near Sydney but we’d seen pictures of her when she was born and every couple of weeks after that until we picked her up.
  2. What made you think – this pet is the one? We wanted a black labrador girl and there were three in the litter to choose from and she seemed the most sociable and happy.
  3. Which picture of your pet is your favourite? The one of Ruby on the home page of the blog.
  4. What is the best moment you had with your pet? Running in the park with her – she stays right next to my side, her ears lollop back and we’re usually going too fast for her to stop, sniff and eat.
  5. What is the thing you like to do with your pet the most? Rub her tummy when I come home (she rolls on her back and invites me!)
  6. If you have a day free to spend with your pet, where would you bring it and why? Probably drive to a beach where she can swim.
  7. If you live in a multiple-pet household, did you meet with any problems introducing a new pet into the house? The only other pet we have is a fish which Ruby initially found fascinating.
  8. How did you resolve the problem with having multiple pets in the end? We moved him to higher ground so she couldn’t stick her nose in the water. Actually she is more interested in the fish food than the fish.
  9. What is the best advice you can give to someone considering getting a pet but who is still unsure? Do a test drive with other people’s pets overnight to see what breed/type of pet suits your house/life/family. Get the other members of your household to commit in blood to exercising the pet if it’s a dog.
  10. What is the best advice someone has given you about your pet? Use damp used teabags to wipe her eyes if they’re a bit gluggy.
  11. What is the one trick you would most want your pet to learn? To ‘come’ on command and drop whatever she has in her mouth when I say ‘drop’.

MY NOMINATIONS FOR THE LIEBSTER AWARD:

  1. Mollie & Claire
  2. Brown paper belle
  3. Farmlet
  4. Simple Provisions
  5. Riley the sheltie
  6. The diary of Kay

QUESTIONS FOR MY NOMINEES (PEOPLE OR THEIR PET):

  1. Why did you start your blog?
  2. Where is your favourite place you’ve travelled to?
  3. What is your favourite food?
  4. Where are you originally from and where do you live now?
  5. What do you want to do on your next holiday?
  6. How do you keep fit?
  7. What is something you’ve always wanted to do, but have not done yet?
  8. Who is your favourite author?
  9. What is your biggest fear?
  10. How many cups of coffee do you drink a day?
  11. What kind of blogs do you like to follow?

Thanks again to We live in a flat!

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. twoblackdoggies / May 24 2013 8:21 pm

    Congratulations!

    • rubytheblacklabrador / May 24 2013 8:24 pm

      Thanks v much – always lovely to get some encouragement in the cyber world!

  2. labradors / Jun 10 2013 4:37 pm

    I think it will help me a lot in the related stuff and is very much useful for me.

Leave a Reply

